New Apartment

Sorry for the resolution but my hands were shaking so much and I never want to take another picture of it again.

We recently moved to a new apartment – me, my daughter Niccolette and my husband Johnny. We did the whole works like paid a month deposit, a month advance and a month advance for both water and electricity bills. We signed a lease for a probationary three months.

But you know what? In the Philippines only middle class folks do that. The majority of the renter population settle for no contracts, no advance and no what not  to avoid the expenses.

We used to be that. We could not care less if the walls were painted at all. Or if there was a living room. We settled for studio type rooms which were cheap even if we had jobs.

When we checked out the vacant apartment, the walls used to be sky blue and we loved it. Little did we know that the owner intended to change it once anyone rents it. Now it’s an icky yellow with red and blue dirty stains (that the owner calls her flower stamp) and the bedroom walls a dirty shade of maroon with white stains (aka flower stamps.)

But we signed the lease and moved all our things here even if we hate the walls. I bet she would feel offended if we asked her permission to repaint it. Which will be costly and not to mention a hassle – so we said whatever.

But when you watch your little baby grow up to be kid, who has so many questions about life in general – you want to give her the best that you can do. So we moved up a bit… in terms of apartments and so far so good. But it’s only been three days.

My daughter said she loves it – even the walls. But it looks like the neighborhood is quite and friendly. Might as well give it a shot right?

Part one of our new adventures in a new apartment…

One thought on “New Apartment

Add yours

  1. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You’re amazing! Thanks!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑